UsbAvr Interface ?

Ask for support here, and get answer by the community !

UsbAvr Interface ?

Postby Rc Crazy » 22 Dec 2012, 10:04

The 9XR has a "UsbAvr Interface".

1. What is are the benefits of this UsbAvr Interface?
2. Does that mean it has a standard Mini or Micro Usb female interface?
3. Will I be able to connect it directly to a P.C. computer?
4. Can I Back Up the 16 model memory of the Tx, on my P.C computer?
5. Will it be possible to practice on one of the free or low cost flight simulators available, such a Rc Desk Pilot,or ClearView; using only a standard Usb cable?

I'm completely new to the hobby, and I dont have anything!. No Tx, Rx, Servos, Cables, Plane, Heli, Boat or Car !. I'm still learning!.
It would be great if the 9XR could be connected to the P.C. without the purchase of a Futaba or JR cable.

Thanks in advance.
Last edited by Rc Crazy on 24 Dec 2012, 07:09, edited 1 time in total.
Fly and be Free!.
Rc Crazy

Re: UsbAvr Interface ?

Postby FusionTiger » 22 Dec 2012, 11:15

1. It is for updating the firmware of the Transmitter and it can get quite techincal. This is an option meant for the Advanced.
2. It uses a standard Male USB connection. Also, there might not be a built-in USBAVR device, I suspect that it is just a port for easy connection to the USBAVR device and it can be purchased saperately at a low cost.
3. "2." Answers this.
4. Yes you can, with the USBAVR device.
5. You will need a saperate USB flight sim device, also available at a low cost.
FusionTiger

Postby Rc Crazy » 22 Dec 2012, 11:45

ref:(5) Can you, or someone else reading this; please recommend a "Usb Flight Sim Device" that can be connected to this UsbAvr Interface.

A. What is the Device called?
B. From which Website can this Device be purchased?.
c. What is the approximate price range?

Thanks You.
Fly and be Free!.
Rc Crazy

Postby LarryC » 22 Dec 2012, 12:51